Eleven things you just had to know

My friend, Evangeline Denmark (http://breathenbreatheout.blogspot.com/) tagged me to answer the following 11 fun questions. So, since I always do what I’m tagged to do, here goes…

1. Book or movie and why?

Both! Book first for the long, slow enjoyment and imagination factor. Movie second for the satisfaction of seeing the story outside my brain.

2. Real book or e-book?

I love books. Real, hold in your hand books. But, I did download the Kindle app for my laptop recently, and I have to admit, I do kinda like reading on it too. So, I guess I like both now.

3. Funniest thing you’ve done in the last 5 years?

Hmmm… so much material. Just one? Falling off the treadmill and getting chewed up by it while I lay on the floor? Mistaking a Taco Bell drive thru for a parking garage toll booth? Can’t decide.

4. How would your best friend describe you?

As mild-mannered missionary Mary? At least until she knew me for more than five minutes. Then it would be – generally wacko, clueless but harmless, lover of all things either chocolate or coffee infused. Occasionally creative but with a bizarre twist.

5. Do you put yourself into the books you read/write or the movies you watch?

If the character is awesome, then yes. They are definitely me. Or I am them. Or at least I want to be. But let’s not split hairs.

6. Favorite kind of car and why?

A 4 wheel drive, fog cutting, icy rain, sleet and snow clearing monster! A Hummer maybe? Or better yet, an Army tank with a snow plow attached? With power steering and seat warmers too please. Why? Cause I have to often drive through weather but I’m basically a sissy at heart.

7. Would your choice of party be a catered meal or barbecue out back?

A barbecue out back equates to me cooking and even though I do love to cook, I do it often enough. Catering equates to being cooked for, which I have never complained about. Especially if they take the dirty dishes with them.

8. What’s your favorite season and why?

I used to love Fall. It reminded me of a new school year with a fresh start for myself as a kid and later as a homeschool mom. But now that I am no longer in that season of life (no pun intended), I pretty much just want to chill and be warm, so bring on the sun of Summer.

9. What specific lesson have you learned – Spiritual, educational, occupational?

Spiritual – I’m basically a selfish person. If I’m having a struggle in my life, it generally revolves around me wanting what I want when I want it. When I don’t get it, an attitude develops. If I ever thought I had the gift of serving, it is being pushed to a whole new level. I wish I could just learn it quickly though and someone would bring me a Grande Mocha. Extra hot. Please.

Educational – I don’t ever want to study Trigonometry and I think I would need approximately 25 years to learn Arabic.

Occupational – How can I be so busy but accomplish so little? How can I work so hard but not earn a dime? Apparently still learning lessons here.

10. Besides writing, what’s your favorite thing to do when you get some extra time?

This is a loaded question since I have no clue what “extra time” actually is. But if I did… read, eat bonbons. Catered bonbons that is.

11. What’s one place you can be found at least one time every week?

There’s the places I HAVE to be at – in the kitchen cooking, at the store grocery shopping or in the car driving someone somewhere.

Then there’s the places I LIKE to be at – out on a date with my hubby, snuggled up in my bed after a long day or enjoying the company of good friends.

Okay, if you read it, you answer one or a few yourself!

2 thoughts on “Eleven things you just had to know”

Leave a Reply

