Walk with me, share the light

Photo by Pokrajac
Photo by Pokrajac

Impressions. That’s all I have sometimes.

Whispers in a world that is screaming so very loud.

Gentle, inaudible stirring in my heart leading me on.

Like a teeny little birthday candle to lead me up a moonless mountain pass. I wander. I stumble. I poke my way in the dark, see so little. Merely just the step in front of me. No more, no less.

Lighten the way before me, give me more sight I ask. But you do not.

My little candle that doesn’t diminish is enough for today. So I make my way through the mountain of life, one teeny step at a time.

Walk with me. Share the light.

Leave a Reply

